Who let the Nobz out?

Greetings, fellow humans! This month, I have mostly been painting Nobz.

Well, I only finished one Nob but I’m partway through another four, so using Nobz as a plural still works.

Originally these were going to form their own Nobz mob (alongside more Nobz with Big Choppas), but with the changes to 10th edition they’ve been split up to lead my mobs of Shoota Boyz instead. Unfortunately their Kustom Kombi-weapons (previously Kombi-Skorchas and a Kombi-Rokkit) have now been rolled into one and have been given a rather ‘meh’ statline. Hopefully when their codex arrives next year things will get split back out again, or at least improved somewhat.

It looks like I’ll not get the last of my Bad Moons finished by the end of the year, but hopefully with some upcoming festive time off I’ll have a bit more time to spend painting things.

Leave a comment